PAS2035

8 Posts
3 Users
12 Likes
(@hamish-mcmichael)
Eminent Member Member
71 kWhs
Topic starter  

Hello - My name is Hamish McMichael, I'm an Architect, Conservation Architect and Retrofit Coordinator from Oxford.

My company has developed some software and a solution to help homeowners (starting with Social Housing landlords) to retrofit their properties, to follow the PAS2035 approach. 

This starts with EPC/ RSDAP level of data, but quickly needs to evolve into more detailed analysis (e.g. MCS spreadsheets) when considering alternative heat sources, such as ASHP/ GSHP etc. 

We are trying to make it easier for users to consider all of the implications at the earliest stage of the project, such as weighing up the implications of different fabric and insulation upgrades alongside specifying heat pumps to run at different flow temperatures.

So forums like this are a great resource to hear first hand experience from installers and occupants alike.

Transparent
(@transparent)
Famed Member Moderator
7937 kWhs
Veteran Expert

Hi @hamish-mcmichael and welcome to the forum.

Your intro/CV is interesting... but not necessarily for the reason you were thinking of!

This Forum does not permit advertising or promotion of products and services. So if you had left you message at that, then I think we'd have growled at you...

However, you have raised some interesting issues about 'standards' which would benefit from discussion here. You've also used technical terms (PAS2035, EPC) which warrant explanation, and about which several members of this community might take issue!